India’s World Cup 2019 Team announced– Here’s the List

Indian Team for cricket world cup 2019

The 12th edition of ICC World Cup is going to commence from 30th of May in England and Wales. The biggest cricket event that takes place every four years had last taken place in 2015 in Australia and New Zealand. This is the fifth time the event is being hosted by England, and the first and final match of World Cup 2019 is organized in the reputed Lord’s Stadium. 10 teams, namely Australia, India, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan, will be contesting in the event.

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had announced the final team of India today and the team looks perfect than ever. Indian team in World Cup 2019 will be led by Virat Kohli and the Vice-Captain will be Rohit Sharma. The team comprises of Veteran Players like MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, R Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, along with young players like Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedhar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, and Mohammad Shami.

Notable mentions are Dinesh Karthik became a part of the team as a second wicketkeeper and Vijay Shankar, an allrounder who is performing well in recent times. Rishabh Pant who had been extraordinary in his performances recently was in the list of supposed teams, but Dinesh Karthik made the cut with his wicket-keeping skills. Ambati Rayudu who thought would be the part of the team in World Cup 2019 was also left out from the team.

2019 World Cup will begin on 20th May and will continue till 14th of June. The matches are scheduled at 03:00 PM IST with one match from Sunday to Friday and two matches on Saturday. The second match on Saturday is scheduled at 06:00 PM IST.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here