Watch Asia Cup 2018 Live on YuppTV

Asia Cup 2018 Live

YuppTV has now secured the digital right for the Asia Cup 2018, to be held on September 15 to September 28 in the United Arab Emirates. It won’t matter which part of the world you live in, YuppTV has made it very easy to watch every moment of Asia Cup 2018. You can now watch Asia cup 2018 live broadcast through its website and mobile app, which is available in continental Europe (except the UK), Australia, and New Zealand. Moreover, cricket fans can use internet enabled devices such as Smart Blu-ray players, tablets, laptop, and Smart TVs to stream the games.

Asia Cup 2018 LiveAsia cup 2018 is also called as Unimoni Asia Cup, the 2018 Asia cup is a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament which UAE will be hosting in the September of 2018. India is the current defending champions after having won the 2016 T20I in 2016, beating Bangladesh by 8 wickets. Also, India is the most successful team having won the tournament a record 6 times (format: 1 T20Is and 5 ODIs). The latest ODI was played back in 2014, where Sri Lanka won by 5 wickets against the then defending champions, Pakistan. This edition of Asia Cup will be the 14th of its kind.

Participant Teams   

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • TBD – the winner between the host UAE and Hong Kong (6th September 2018)  

Format In this tournament, the participating six teams will split into two groups of three. Two top teams which come from each of the two group will progress forward into “Super Four” section. From there, the two top teams will contest against each other. The first official match is going to be Bangladesh against Sri Lanka, to be held in Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium will be the only two venues for all the matches. The former stadium has a capacity of 25,000 while the latter one has the capacity of holding 20,000 spectators, sharing the 13 matches among them going to be played in the tournament.  Group Stages

Group A India, Pakistan and either UAE or Hong Kong will be on the first table of the group stage.

Group B Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka sit on the second table of the group stage of this tournament.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here